Municipal Development District


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Argyle Town Hall  
  • 308 Denton Street Argyle, TX 76226

Meeting Dates

Second Tuesday of the month

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View most recent agenda and minutes. 

Meeting Recaps

May 11, 2021
June 8, 2021
July 13, 2021
August 10, 2021
September 14, 2021
October 12, 2021
November 9, 2021
December 14, 2021

Board of Directors

  • Place 1, President
    Councilmember Cynthia Hermann 
    Term ends: 2023

  • Place 2
    Councilmember Rick Bradford 
    Term ends: 2023

  • Place 3
    Term ends: 2023

  • Place 4, Vice President
    Brian Darnell 
    Term ends: 2022

  • Place 5, Secretary
    Reid Norton
    Term ends: 2022


A Municipal Development District is a special purpose district created for the purpose of generating economic development and growth opportunities within the boundaries of the district. The proposed Argyle MDD boundaries are generally one-half of one mile beyond the Town limits of Argyle [includes the Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) if not otherwise included in an adjacent city or another city’s ETJ].

Mission Statement

The mission of the Argyle Municipal Development District is to promote the recruitment of new businesses, the retention, and expansion of existing businesses, and to maximize the tax base of Argyle while preserving our rural character and sense of community.