Economic Development Corporation

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Meets the second Thursday of each month
  • Argyle Town Hall
    308 Denton Street
    Argyle, TX 76226
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
Board of Directors
  • Martin Pitts, President
    Term expires: 2017
  • Brad Lowry, Vice-President
    Term expires: 2016
  • Joshua Combs
    Term expires: 2016
  • Chris Dominguez
    Term expires: 2017

  • Edward Fritz
    Term expires: 2017
  • Skip Kalb
    Term expires: 2016
  • Brandon R. Moore
    Term expires: 2016
Advisory Directors
  • Derek DeGuire
  • Paula Knight
  • Chris Rosprim
  • Dave Salisbury
As a requirement of enacting an economic development local option sales tax (0.50%), a non-profit corporation was established for the promotion and development of commercial enterprises within the Town and the extraterritorial jurisdiction, as well as for the administration of the economic development sales tax revenue. The corporation consists of seven members, serving 2-year staggered terms who must be either residents of the Town or Denton County. The Town Council may appoint advisory directors who may receive information presented to the directors, attend meetings, but have no vote on matters before the directors. Additional information concerning the duties and responsibilities of the Corporation may be found in the Corporation’s By-Laws and/or the Development Corporation Act of 1979.