Crime Control & Prevention District


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Meets the third Wednesday in October, January, May and June.
  • Argyle Town Hall
    308 Denton Street
    Argyle, TX 76226

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
Argyle Crime Control


  • John Crawford, President
    Term expires: 2018
  • Justin Davis, Vice-President
    Term expires: 2019
  • Patti Smith
    Term expires: 2018
  • Toby Haynes
    Term expires: 2019

  • Daniel Houston
    Term expires: 2019
  • Craig Bubeck
    Term expires: 2019
  • Robert Seno
    Term expires: 2018
Mission Statement
The role and mission of the Argyle Crime Control and Prevention District (CCPD) is to promote and develop crime reduction programs, strategies and equipment that will result in an overall decrease of the fear of crime and increase in quality of life issues in the Town of Argyle.

The Argyle Crime Control and Prevention District was established pursuant to the authority granted by Section 363 of the Local Government Code, following the approval, by the voters of Argyle, of a 0.25% local option sales tax on September 13, 2003, and a 15-year continuation election on November 6, 2007. In accordance with the Act, the CCPD Board of Directors is appointed by the Argyle Town Council and serves at the pleasure of the Town Council for the expressed purpose of administering the crime control sales tax. The District boundaries are the entire corporate limits of the Town of Argyle. Funds are restricted as outlined in Section 363, Subchapter D of the Local Government Code. The Board consists of 7 members, serving 2-year staggered terms who must reside in the Town of Argyle. Additional information concerning the duties and responsibilities of the Board may be found in Chapter 363, Texas Local Government Code.

The Officers of the District are the President and Vice President, elected from the appointed directors. The Board appoints a secretary. All officers are elected at the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors and serve a term of 1 year until the next annual meeting or until his or her successor is duly elected.