Elections (Elecciones)

Language translation – you may click on the Google translation icon located on the bottom right of your screen to translate this page. Idioma: usted puede hacer clic en el icono de traducción de Google situado en la parte inferior derecha de tu pantalla para traducir esta página.

General Election Information

Informacion General Sobre las Elecciones

The general municipal election is conducted each year on the first Saturday in May.  The Town Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the Town of Argyle and is responsible for conducting all Town elections by the Election Code of the State of Texas. 

The Town of Argyle Council is composed of a Mayor and five council members.  Each council member is elected at-large and represents the entire community.  The Mayor and Councilmembers for Place 2 and Place 4 are elected in odd numbered years.  Councilmembers for Place 1, Place 3 and Place 5 are elected in even years.  All Councilmembers are elected for a two year term and are elected at-large, meaning they represent the entire Town.

Documents and Forms

Denton County Voter Registration Information

Denton Election Administration


See the Sample Ballot for the Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Constitutional Amendment and Joint Election.  

Early Voting for the November 2, 2021 Constitutional Amendment and Joint Election begins October 18th through October 29th.  The nearest location for Argyle voters to vote early is the Denton County Southwest Courthouse located at 6200 Canyon Falls, Flower Mound, TX 76226.

See the complete Early Voting Locations and Schedule.

On election day, Tuesday November 2, 2021 Argyle residents can vote at Argyle Town Hall, 308 Denton Street, Argyle, on from 7 am to 7 pm.  See the complete Election Day Voting Location list.

Voter Information Regarding CoVid-19 Protocols can be found here.


More information regarding the November 2, 2021 Constitutional Amendment and Joint Election is available from Denton County Elections at https://www.votedenton.gov/upcoming-election-information/ or by contacting them at 940-349-3200 or elections@dentoncounty.gov.

Internet Posting Requirement for Political Subdivisions
Town of Argyle Election Contact
Dianna Buchanan
Town Secretary
308 Denton Street
P.O. Box 609
Argyle, TX 76226dbuchanan@argyletx.com
Elected Officials
Name and OfficeAppointed or ElectedTerm Expires
Mayor, Bryan Livingston
2018May 2023
Joan Delashaw, Place 12021May 2022
Ronald Schmidt, Place 2/Mayor Pro Tem2017May 2023
Sherri Myers, Place 32019May 2022
Cynthia Hermann, Place 42017May 2023
Rick Bradford, Place 52020May 2022
The Mayor and all Councilmembers are elected at large and serve two-year terms.
Upcoming Election Information
Date of ElectionPolling Locations

May 7, 2022
Denton County Elections Administration
701 Kimberly Drive, Suite A101
Denton, TX 76208
*other polling locations as designated by the county
Texas Secretary of State
Important Election Dates 2022
Denton County Elections Administration  Website
Candidate Eligibility and Filing Information
Candidate Eligibility (EC 141.001)

Filing Dates
  • Must be a United States Citizen
  • Must be 18 years of age or older
  • Must not have been convicted of a felony
  • Must have resided continuously in the state for twelve (12) months and in the Town of Argyle for six (6) months immediately preceding the following the date of filing
  • Must be a registered voter in the Town of Argyle
First Day to File for Place on General Election Ballot
(108th day prior to date of election)
January 19, 2022

Last Day to File for Place on General Election Ballot
(78th date prior to date of election)
February 18, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.
Town of Argyle - Town Council
A record of meetings for the Governing Body, Town Council, can be located on the Town's website at the following link:  https://www.argyletx.com/AgendaCenter