1. Administration

    The Administration Department is responsible for overseeing the management of day-to-day operations of the Town. The department is comprised of the Town Manager, Town Secretary and support staff.

  2. Community Development

    The Community Development Department is responsible for administering community-wide planning and development activities within the Town Limits and its extra-territorial jurisdiction (ETJ) to ensure organized growth and development in accordance with the Town’s Comprehensive Plan and other development regulations.

  3. Finance

    The Department of Finance is responsible for the management of all financial operations for the Town.

  4. Fire District

    The Argyle Fire District (AFD) is independent from the Town and provides fire, rescue, and emergency medical services for the citizens of Argyle, Bartonville, Copper Canyon, Corral City, Lantana, and Northlake, as well as the surrounding Denton County area.

  5. Human Resources

    Human Resources is a division of the Administration Department and oversees the selection and placement of employees, as well as salary and benefit administration.

  6. Municipal Court

    The Town of Argyle Municipal Court is responsible for the adjudication of all Class "C" misdemeanors established by Texas State Law and Argyle Town Ordinance within the territorial limits of the Town of Argyle.

  7. Police

    The Argyle Police Department is a recognized law enforcement agency through the TPCAF Foundation Best Practices Recognition Program.

  8. Public Works

    The Public Works Department manages and directs the policies, programs, and activities of several associated divisions to provide quality service, effective street and infrastructure maintenance, adequate and safe transportation.